Asianesque Sunset

 

Asianesque Sunset

For the Hyper Japan Convention I wanted to draw something that celebrates the japanese aesthetic, which i love so dearly.
Seriously, nothing comes close to their style <3

So I went all out and created this piece on A2 paper (59.4 x 42 cm… so BIG!! My hand practically still hurts…) coloured pencils, marker, white ink and ballpoint pens.
Took me a long time to scan it (A4 scanner) and merge it in Photoshop X___x Colours do look better in the original, but this is the best I could do with my scanner.

Closeup:

asia Detail
Progress Shots:
Asianesque ProgressOpiumYum!!

Leave a Reply

